Advent & Christmas | Christchurch Hitchin

Advent & Christmas

This Christmas at Christchurch is going to be packed full – there’s loads going on!

Here’s a list of our meetings over the Christmas period:

Saturday, 11 December

10am onwards – Prayer Station
7pm – Christmas Concert
A traditional event

Sunday, 12 December

10:45am Advent Worship for All including Baptism
4:00pm Carols in the Market Place (CTH)
6:00pm Healing Hope with Holy Communion

Sunday, 19 December

10:45am Advent Worship for All with Communion
6:00pm Candlelit Carol Service with mince pies

Monday, 20 December

tbc Street Carol Singing

Friday, 24 December – Christmas Eve

4:00pm All Age Nativity (Crib) Service
11:30pm Midnight Christmas Communion

Saturday, 25 December – Christmas Day

10:00am All Age Christmas Day Celebration

Sunday, 26 December – Boxing Day

10:45am Christmas Worship for All

For the first time in each Advent week we’re setting aside time and space in the church sanctuary for Night Prayer. It will run from 9-10pm but the idea isn’t necessarily for you stay for the full hour. It doesn’t matter whether you come early before meeting friends or come late after an evening meeting. The point is here is a time of quiet and stillness in an otherwise noisy and busy season. It’s a time to gather around the God who filled the manger with glory and is coming again to fill the whole world with peace and perfect love.

Dates for that:

Advent Night Prayer

9-10PM
Tuesday, 30 November
Wednesday, 8 December
Tuesday, 14 December
Wednesday, 22 December



Services  [View All]

28 May 2017

09:00 Followed by breakfast
(Ken Bamberough)

10:45 Worship for All
Junior Church. Prayer ministry & refreshments available after the service
(Tom Lewis)
Creche Available.

01 Jun 2017

10:00 Prayer Group

11:45 Worship in the Middle of the Day
(Christine Warren)