Worship at Home

Recent Government guidelines mean we are unable to offer public worship at the present time – but we WILL be returning to worship in the Church building from Sunday 5th September more details.
In the meantime, we continue to be the Christchurch community!

Use this page for resources to join together in worship at home.
(Below!) Each week, you’ll find:

  • a ‘Worship at Home’ sheet, themed round the Lectionary readings
  • Children’s resources for Family Church
  • There will be a Live stream of a short Sunday service at 10.45am each week (accessible from our YouTube channel). Don’t forget to sign up to join us ‘live’ and to share all our other community news during the week!
  • Video download – after the event, the Sunday service will be available to all to download from this page. If you already subscribe to the Christchurch podcast feed, you will see it appear automatically. Some ‘pod-catchers’ support video but, if you gather your sermon podcasts from ChurchSuite, you will only get audio, so download directly from the link below.
  • We also have an archive of Thought for Today – daily postings by church members during the earlier part of lockdown.

    Date Worship Broadcast Worship at Home Kid’s Worship Additional Resources
    Sunday 29th August August 29th Video Worship at Home – Sunday August 29th
    Sunday 22nd August August 22nd Video Worship at Home – Sunday 22nd August
    Sunday 15th August August 15th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 15th August
    Sunday 8th August August 8th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 8th August
    Sunday 1st August August 1st Video Worship at Home – Sunday 1st August
    Sunday 25th July July 25th Video Worship at Home – Sunday July 25th
    Sunday 18th July July 18th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 18th July 2021
    Sunday 11th July July 11th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 11th July 2021
    Sunday 4th July July 4th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 4th July 2021
    Sunday 27th June June 27th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 27th June 2021
    Sunday 20th June June 20th Video Worship at Home – Sunday June 20th 2021 – Christchurch Anniversary
    Sunday 13th June June 13th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 13th June – MHA Sunday
    Sunday 6th June June 6th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 6th June
    Sunday 30th May May 30th Video Worship at Home – Trinity Sunday May 30th 2021
    Sunday 23rd May May 23rd Video Worship at Home – Sunday May 23rd
    Sunday 16th May May 16th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 16th May
    Sunday 9th May May 9th Video Worship at Home – Sunday 9th May
    Sunday 2nd May May 2nd Video Worship at Home – Sunday May 2nd
    Sunday 25th April Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Sunday April 25th
    Sunday 18th April Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Sunday 18th April
    Sunday 11th April Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Sunday 11th April
    Easter Sunday – 4th April Still available on our YouTube channel Contact our minister Val Reid for the Zoom Link for ‘Easter for All’ at 10am   Worship at Home – transcript for Easter Sunday pre-recorded service
    Maundy Thursday – 1st April Contact our minister Val Reid for the Zoom Link Maundy Thursday Worship at Home Love feast cake recipe
    Sunday 28th March – Palm Sunday Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 28th March – Worship at Home for Palm Sunday Bring a twig with leaves or blossoms on
    Sunday 21st March Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 21st March – Lent 5 – Worship at Home
    Sunday 14th March – Mothering Sunday Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 14th March – Worship at Home Not Feeling it – liturgy for those finding Mother’s Day hard
    Sunday 7th March Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 7th March – 3rd Sunday in Lent – Worship at Home
    Sunday 28th February Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – 28th February 2021 – 2nd Sunday in Lent
    Sunday 21st February Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 21st February – Worship at Home
    Sunday 14th February Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – 14 February 2021
    Sunday 7th February Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home (with Reflection) – 7th February 2021
    Sunday 31st January Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Sunday 31st January – with reflection
    Sunday 24th January Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Sunday 24th January 2021
    Sunday 17th January Still available on our YouTube channel Sunday 17th January 2021 – Worship at Home
    Sunday 10th January – Covenant Light Still available on our YouTube channel Covenant Light Love Feast – Sunday 10th January 2021
    Sunday 3rd January Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home 3rd January 2021
    Sunday 27th December Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – 27th December 2020
    Friday 25th December – Christmas Day Church in Pyjamas N/A – Zoom Church in Pyjamas – Christmas Day Zoom Service
    Thursday 24th December – Compline for Christmas Eve Still available on our YouTube channel 24th December – Compline for Christmas Eve
    Sunday 20th December – online Carol Service Still available on our YouTube channel
    Sunday 20th December – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – 20th December – Advent 4
    Sunday 13th December – online Still available on our YouTube channel 13th December – All Age Worship at Home
    Sunday 6th December – online Still available on our YouTube channel 6th December – Worship at Home
    Sunday 29th November – online Still available on our YouTube channel 29th November – Advent Sunday – Worship at Home Please bring a candle and some matches to worship today
    Sunday 22nd November – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – Christ the King – 22nd November
    Sunday 15th November – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – 15th November 2020
    Sunday 8th November – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home for Remembrance Sunday – 8th November 2020
    Sunday 1st November – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home – All Saints Day, 1 November 2020 Celtic Knot template
    Quaker Peace Doves Join the local ‘Friends’ to make Peace Doves to Commemorate the 75th Anniverary of the end of World War II. Template right: Templates – Dovesx4
    Making Paper Doves
    Sunday 25th October – online Still available on our YouTube channel Worship at Home for Bible Sunday – 25 Oct 2020 Coming soon…
    Sunday 18th October – online Still available on our YouTube channel 18th October – Worship at Home Black History Month – ‘At Home’ materials
    Sunday 11th October – online   11th October – Worship at Home
    Sunday 4th October – online   October 4th 2020 – Worship at Home
    Sunday 27th September – online   Sunday 27th September – Harvest Festival
    Sunday 20th September – online   Worship at Home – Sunday 20th September No family church this week but why not boogie along to our playlist or check out the Together at Home materials Family Church Playlist Together at Home
    Sunday 13th September – online   Worship at Home – Sunday 13th September Home Activities Parting of the Red Sea
    Sunday 6th September – online   6th September 2020 – A short guide to conflict Contact Louise for joining details
    Sunday 6th September – at Christchurch N/A 6th September 2020 – 4pm Holy Communion – Beyond Exile
    Sunday 30th August   30th August 2020 – John of the Cross Family church is back next week!
    Sunday 23rd August   Worship at Home – 23 Aug 2020 Emma’s Resource List:

    Self-care and transition resources

    Psalm 46

    Revelation 22

    Psalm 84

    John 15v1-8

    Sunday 16th August   Worship at Home – 16th August 2020    
    Sunday 9th August   Worship at Home – 9th August 2020    
    Sunday 2nd August   Ninja Angels Holiday Club Notes – Sunday 2nd August 2020 Back in September – but check out this Spotify list of songs some new, some favourites
    Sunday 26th July   Worship at Home – July 26th 2020 Family Church on the (Virtual!) Beach – bring a sheet of A4 paper and a snack
    Sunday 19th July   Worship at Home- 19th July 2020 Family Church – July 19th
    Sunday 12th July   Worship at Home – 12th July 2020 Family Church 12th July Symbols sheet
    Sunday 5th July   5th July Worship at Home Family Worship – Sunday 5th July
    Sunday 28th June   Worship at Home – 28th June – Ruth 4, inc Reflection Family Church – Ruth 4 – Hope
    Sunday 21st June   Worship at Home 21 June 2020 – Ruth 3 Ruth Material for Children
    Sunday 14th June   Worship at Home – 14th June – Ruth 2 Children’s Resources – June 14th – Ruth Week 2
    Sunday 7th June   7th June – Ruth 1 including reflection Talking with children about race What is injustice? Ruth – Children’s Resources Sunday 7th June
    Sunday 31st May   31st May Worship at Home – Pentecost including Reflection Still available on our YouTube channel
    24th May – Aldersgate Sunday – including reflection Family Digital Prayer MapKingdom Kit Daily Ideas App instructions
    Sunday 17th May   Worship at Home – May 17th Family church printed sheets – 17th May 2020
    Sunday 10th May   Worship at Home – 10th May Family church printed sheets May 10th
    Sunday 3rd May   3rd May 2020 – The Gate for the Sheep – with reflection N/A
    Sunday 26th April   26th April 2020 – Emmaus – with reflection FAMILY CHURCH Paul and Silas 26th April
    Sunday 19th April   April 19th 2020 – including reflection FAMILY CHURCH 19th april
    Easter Sunday 12th April   Easter Day with Reflection Easter Family Church
    Good Friday   Good Friday See below
    Maundy Thursday N/A Maundy Thursday See below
    Holy Week Compline N/A Compline for Holy Week Daily Easter Moments for Families
    April 5th   April 5th 2020 – Palm Sunday – including reflection April 5th – Palm Sunday Family Church Tom’s Easter Adventures in Quarantine – Part 1 Subscribe to Tom’s channel for more each day of Holy Week. Palm Sunday PuzzlesPalm Sunday Colouring Sheet
    March 29th   March 29th 2020 – Lent 5 including reflection LAZARUS all age junior church See Under 5s
    March 22nd   March 22nd 2020 – Lent 4 – including reflection March 22nd – Under 5s March 22nd – 6-11s